Atlas

You’re like sand,

i can’t hold you forever.

A patch of wound,

its hard to recover.

I could never be free,

i could never tell how much you mean to me.

A cliche with empty words, a cliche i’ll never tell.

upside down, inside and out

your name is all my heart can shout.

i learned to breathe when you’re by my side

when i was sober and then my heart resides.

when you hear me with this writing i hope you know this is not just another greeting

we got a long just fine i really thought “you were mine” we started off well but our future,hmmm..i could not fore tell

wishes and wishing that’s all i ever do wishes and dreams that’s all we ever had.

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Atlas

Leave a Reply

